الاعتماد

 

إن جامعة University of the People معتمدة من قَبل لجنة اعتماد التعليم عن بعد (DEAC) 

 

تم إدراج هذه اللجنة من قِبل وزارة التعليم الأمريكية باعتبارها وكالة اعتماد مخولة. 

يعترف بهذه اللجنة أيضا مجلس اعتماد التعليم العالي (CHEA).  

كما حصلت الجامعة كذلك على الأهلية للاعتماد من الرابطة الغربية للمدارس والكليات (WASC)! 

 

ماذا تعني الأهلية للاعتماد من الرابطة الغربية للمدارس والكليات (WASC 

  

إن اللجنة العليا للكليات والجامعات في الرابطة الغربية للمدارس والكليات (WSCUS) هي وكالة اعتماد إقليمية. تقدمت جامعة University of the People بطلب الحصول على الأهلية لتصبح معتمدة من قبل اللجنة، وقد قامت WSCUS بمراجعة طلب الجامعة وقررت أن المؤسسة مؤهلة لمباشرة طلب الاعتماد. 

 

إن قرار الأهلية ليس صفة رسمية من اللجنة العليا للكليات والجامعات في الرابطة الغربية للمدارس والكليات ولا تضمن الاعتماد النهائي، إنما هي نتيجة أولية بأن المؤسسة يمكن أن تكون معتمدة ويمكنها المضي قدما في خلال خمس سنوات من تاريخ تحديد أهليتها لليتم النظر في ترشحها أو وضع الاعتماد الأولي لها مع اللجنة. يمكن توجيه الاستفسارات حول الأهلية إلى المؤسسة أو إلى WSCUC من خلال https://www.wscuc.org/contact   أو الاتصال بالرقم 9001-748  (510) 

 

ما هو الاعتماد؟ 

الاعتماد هو عملية مراجعة نظراء خاصة وطوعية وغير حكومية تقوم بمراجعة الجودة التعليمية لمؤسسة أو برنامج. في الولايات المتحدة، يعد الاعتماد الوسيلة الأساسية لضمان جودة التعليم. تؤكد حالة الاعتماد أن المؤسسة خضعت طوعا لدراسة ذاتية شاملة وفحص نظير يوضح أنها تستوفي معايير الاعتماد. وللحصول على الاعتماد، يجب أن تثبت المؤسسة بوضوح أنها وضعت أهدافا تعليمية؛ وتقدم خبرات وخدمات تعلّم رسمية ومنظمة تمكّن الطلاب من تحقيق هذه الأهداف المعلنة؛ وأن الطلبة والخريجين قد استفادوا من خبرات التعلّم المقدمة. 

علاوة على ذلك، يؤكد الاعتماد أن المؤسسة تعمل على أساس مالي سليم، ولديها برامج دراسية تمت الموافقة عليها ومدربين مؤهلين، وتمتلك المرافق والمعدات الملائمة، وسياسات أخلاقية للتوظيف والقبول، وتعمل على التحسين المستمر من خلال التقييم الذاتي والتخطيط، وتروّج لبرامجها بصدق. 

 

حصلت جامعة University of the People على الموافقة للعمل من قِبل ولاية كاليفورنيا ومكتبها المسؤول عن التعليم ما بعد الثانوي الخاص (BPPE) لتقوم بمنح الدرجات العلمية.

Apply

Accreditation

 

University of the People is accredited by the Distance Education Accrediting Commission.

 

The Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC) is listed by the U.S. Department of Education as a recognized accrediting agency.

 

The Distance Education Accrediting Commission is recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA).

 

 

In addition, UoPeople received WSCUC accreditation eligibility!

 

What does WSCUC Accreditation Eligibility mean?

 

The WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) is a regional accrediting agency. University of the People has applied for Eligibility to become accredited by their commission. WSCUC reviewed UoPeople’s eligibility application and determined that the institution is eligible to proceed with an Application for Accreditation.

 

A determination of Eligibility is not a formal status with the WASC Senior College and University Commission, nor does it ensure eventual accreditation. It is a preliminary finding that the institution is potentially accreditable and can proceed within five years of its Eligibility determination to be reviewed for Candidacy or Initial Accreditation status with the Commission. Questions about Eligibility may be directed to the institution or to WSCUC at https://www.wscuc.org/contact or (510) 748-9001.

 

What is Accreditation?

Accreditation is a private, voluntary, non-governmental peer-review process that reviews the educational quality of an institution or program. In the United States, accreditation is the primary means of assuring educational quality. Accreditation status confirms that an institution has voluntarily undergone a comprehensive self-study and peer examination that demonstrates the institution meets standards of accreditation. To receive accreditation, the institution must clearly demonstrate that it has established educational goals; offers formal, organized learning experiences and services that enable students to meet these stated goals; and that students and graduates have benefited from the learning experiences provided.

 

Furthermore, accreditation assures that an institution operates on a sound financial basis, has approved programs of study, qualified instructors, adequate facilities and equipment, ethical recruitment and admission policies, engages in continual improvement through self-evaluation and planning, and promotes its programs truthfully.

 

UoPeople is approved to operate by the State of California and is approved by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE) to award degrees.

 

 

Click here to view UoPeople’s DEAC Student Achievement Disclosure for the Public.

Click here to view UoPeople’s Public Disclosures.