نقل الساعات المعتمدة إلى جامعة University of the People

تماشيا مع مهمتنا لفتح أبواب التعليم العالي للجميع، يمكن أن تقبل University of the People الساعات المعتمدة المنقولة من مؤسسات معتمدة أميركية وغير أميركية. يمكنك طلب نقل الساعات المعتمدة إذا كنت متقدما للجامعة أو طالبا فيها حاليا. 

 

ما هي الساعات المعتمدة المقبولة في University of the People؟ 

ستنظر جامعة University of the People في نقل الساعات المعتمدة المكتسبة من جامعات معتمدة في الولايات المتحدة وخارج الولايات المتحدة. كما تقبل الجامعة الساعات المعتمدة المكتسبة من خلال امتحانات الالحاق المتقدم لمجلس الكلية (College Board AP tests) أو تم تقييمها من قبل ACE (بما في ذلك CLEP).  

 

نحن نقبل الشهادات الرسمية ما بعد الثانوية التالية لغايات النظر في نقل الساعات المعتمدة: الدرجة الجامعية المتوسطة، البكالوريوس، الماجستير، والدكتوراه. 

لن تقبل University of the People الساعات المعتمدة المكتسبة من معاهد التربية العلاجية (التعليم الخاص بفئات محددة) أو من التعلم التجريبي أو وحدات التعليم المستمر. 

 

ستنظر الجامعة في قبول نقل الساعات المعتمدة لمساق في أية حالة يكون فيها محتوى المساق معادلا لمحتوى أحد مساقات University of the People أو التي يمكن استخدام المساق فيها للحصول على ساعات معتمدة اختيارية في برنامج درجة جامعية في University of the People. لمعرفة كيف سيتم نقل مقرراتك الدراسية السابقة إلى University of the People، يرجى التحقق من قاعدة بيانات المعادلة الخاصة بنا.  إذا لم تظهر مؤسستك السابقة أو المساق الذي أتممته في قاعدة البيانات، فهذا لا يعني أنه لن ينتقل إلى University of the People، ولكننا لم نقم بتقييمها بعد. نحن نقوم باستمرار بتحديث قاعدة البيانات بالمساقات التي تم تقييمها حديثا. انقر هنا للوصول إلى قاعدة البيانات.  

 

يجب أن تكون العلامة المستحقة لكل مساق ينظر بتحويله تساوي C أو أعلى. حالما يتم الاعتراف بالمساق، سيتم تحويله كساعات معتمدة فقط بدون العلامة وبالتالي فلن يؤثر على معدل النقاط التراكمي للطالب CGPA 

 

كم عدد الساعات المعتمدة التي يمكنني تحويلها؟ 

بالنسبة لبرامج الدرجات الجامعية، يمكن أن تسمح University of the People بتحويل ما يصل إلى 50٪ من الساعات المعتمدة المطلوبة للبرنامج، وفي حالات خاصة، يمكن أن تختار الجامعة منح استثناءات خاصة تسمح بتحويل ما يصل إلى 75%. 

 

هذا يعني أنه يمكن للطلبة نقل ما لا يزيد عن 45 ساعة معتمدة من أجل إتمام الدرجة الجامعية المتوسطة، وما لا يزيد 90 ساعة معتمدة من أجل إتمام درجة البكالوريوس وما لا يزيد عن 18 ساعة معتمدة من أجل إتمام درجة الماجستير. 

 

كيفية التقدم بطلب لتحويل الساعات المعتمدة في جامعة University of the People

  1. قدم طلبك إلى University of the People
  2. استلم تحديثا يفيد بأنك تستوفي متطلبات تقديم الطلب لجامعة University of the People لتبدأ دراساتك معنا. 
  3. تقدم بطلب تحويل الساعات المعتمدة عبر بوابة الخدمة الذاتية في University of the People هنا. 

كم يكلف ذلك؟ 

إن طلب تقييم الساعات المعتمدة لا يكلف مالا، ولكن سيُطلب منك دفع رسم تقييم يبلغ 17 دولارا عندما تتم الموافقة على طلبك فقط لكل مساق مقبول لتغطية تكاليف التقييم. يمكن أن تختار عدم الدفع إذا قررت عدم تحويل الساعات المعتمدة. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لا يستطيعون تحمل دفع الرسوم، فقد يكون لدينا منح متاحة. 

 

الجدول الزمني 

  • يتوجب على المتقدمين إلى الجامعة إكمال تقديم الطلب عبر الإنترنت. 
  • بعد استلام تحديث يفيد بأنك مؤهل لبدء الدراسة في University of the People، اتبع التعليمات الواردة في البريد الإلكتروني وفقا لذلك. 
  • إذا رغبت بتقديم طلب نقل الساعات المعتمدة، قم بذلك عبر الإنترنت باستخدام بوابة الخدمة الذاتية في University of the People هنا. يجب استكمال الطلب مع كافة الوثائق الداعمة في غضون 7 أيام. ستتمكن من إرسال هذا الطلب لاحقا أيضا، ولكن فقط أولئك الذين يتقدمون في غضون 7 أيام لديهم الفرصة للمضي في مسار نقل الساعات المعتمدة التأسيسية – بمعنى أنه يمكنك دراسة مساق UNIV 1001 فقط خلال فصل المساقات التأسيسية، بدلا من مساقات إضافية. بعد إعلامك بأنك تستوفي متطلبات تقديم الطلب لجامعة University of the People لتبدأ دراساتك معنا، سيُطلب منك دفع رسم الطلب غير المسترد. 
  • تعلن الجامعة قراراتها بخصوص القبول وتحويل الساعات المعتمدة بحلول يوم الإشعار النهائي للقبول (يرجى الاطلاع على تقويم القبول هنا). ما أن تتم الموافقة على طلبك لنقل الساعات المعتمدة ستتلقى إشعارا إضافة إلى قرار القبول. 
  • إذا تم قبولك، فما عليك سوى حجز مقعدك الجامعي في بوابة الخدمة الذاتية لـ University of the People هنا. 
  • إذا كان طلب تحويل الساعات المعتمدة الخاص بك لا يزال غير مكتمل في يوم الإشعار النهائي، فسوف نغلق الطلب، وستتمكن من إعادة تقديم طلب تحويل الساعات المعتمدة كطالب. سيتم قبولك في الجامعة في ذلك اليوم أيضا حتى تتمكن من البدء في الدراسة دون فقدان الفصل الدراسي المقبل. بمجرد أن تقوم بحجز مقعدك الجامعي، ستصبح قريبا طالب دراسة درجة علمية في University of the People وتبدأ مساقاتك التأسيسية في الفصل الدراسي القادم. 
  • يتوجب على الطلبة بعد ذلك استكمال عملية القبول في برنامج الدرجة العلمية (متطلبات المساقات التأسيسية حسب سياسية الجامعة) ليصبحوا طلبة في University of the People على الدرجة العلمية. من الضروري الانتباه إلى أن المساق UNIV 1001 غير قابل للتحويل، لذلك يتوجب على جميع المتقدمين إتمام هذا المساق التأسيسي قبل أن يصبحوا طلابا للحصول على الدرجة العلمية. 
  • إن الساعات المعتمدة التي تم قبولها بشكل غير رسمي سيتم قبولها رسميا ونقلها إلى السجل الدراسي للطالب فقط عندما يكمل الطالب مساقا واحدا في برنامج جامعي في University of the People وبعد دفع رسم تقييم يبلغ 17 دولارا لكل مساق مقبول. 
  • يجب أن يتم دفع هذا الرسم للساعات المعتمدة التي تم قبولها للجامعة بحلول تاريخ الإشعار النهائي للقبول. 
  • أما المتقدمون الذين لم يدفعوا رسم التقييم ولم يحولوا ساعاتهم المعتمدة إلى سجلهم الدراسي في University of the People ضمن المدة الزمنية المحددة فسيُفترض أنهم قد رفضوا عرض تحويل الساعات المعتمدة وسيتم إغلاق طلب تحويل هذه الساعات. 

 

يمكن تحقيق شرط تقديم دليل إتمام المساق من خلال تقديم: 

 

مساقات AP: سجل نتائج الامتحان 

ACE: السجل الدراسي لساعات ACE المعتمدة 

CLEP: سجل CLEP الدراسي من مجلس الكلية 

للمؤسسات الأميركية: سجل دراسي رسمي أو نسخة منه 

للمؤسسات غير الأميركية: سجل دراسي وتقييم لكل مساق من خدمة تقييم أجنبية معترف بها:NACES أو AICE 

بالنسبة لـ NACES، يرجى الاطلاع هنا: https://naces.org/members.html 
بالنسبة لـ AICE، يرجى الاطلاع هنا: https://aice-eval.org/members/ 

 

 

يتوجب تقديم جميع الوثائق الكترونيا إلى مكتب تحويل الساعات المعتمدة باستخدام بوابة الخدمة الذاتية لـ University of the People التي يمكن العثور عليها هنا 

 

لمزيد من المعلومات: 

اقرأ سؤال وجواب حول نقل الساعات المعتمدة لدينا 

اقرأ سياسة نقل الساعات المعتمدة في University of the People

Apply

Transferring Credits to
University of the People

In keeping with our mission to open the gates of higher education for all, UoPeople may accept transferred credits from both accredited US and accredited non-US institutions. You can apply for transfer credits if you are an applicant or an existing student at UoPeople.

 

What Credits Are Accepted at UoPeople?

University of the People will consider transferring credits earned at accredited US universities and accredited universities outside of the U.S. UoPeople will also consider credits earned from College Board AP tests or evaluated by ACE (including CLEP).

 

We accept the following official post-secondary credentials for transfer credit consideration: associate’s, bachelor’s, master’s, and doctorate degrees.

UoPeople will not accept remedial credits, experiential credit or continuing education units.

 

UoPeople will consider accepting transfer credit for a course in any instance in which the course content is equivalent to that of one of UoPeople’s courses or in which the course may be used towards an elective credit in a UoPeople degree program. To see how your previous coursework will transfer to UoPeople, please check our equivalency database. If your previous institution or a course you completed does not appear in the database, it does not mean that it will not transfer to UoPeople, just that we have not yet evaluated it. We are constantly updating the database with newly evaluated courses. Click here to access the database. 

 

Each course considered for transfer must have a grade of C level or above. Once the course is recognized, it only transfers as earned credits without a grade and therefore does not affect the student’s CGPA.

 

How Many Credits Can I Transfer?

For undergraduate degree programs, UoPeople may award the transfer of up to 50% of the required program credits. In special cases, UoPeople may choose to make an exception allowing for up to 75%.

 

This means that students can transfer no more than 45 credits towards the completion of an associate’s degree, no more than 90 credits towards the completion of a bachelor’s degree, and no more than 18 credits towards the completion of a master’s degree.

 

How to Apply for Transfer Credit at University of the People

  1. Submit your Application to UoPeople.
  2. Receive an update stating that you meet UoPeople’s application requirements to begin your studies with us.
  3. Apply for Transfer Credit via the UoPeople Self-Service Portal here.

How much does it cost?

Asking for credit evaluation does not cost money. Only if and when your transfer credit request is approved, you will be asked to pay an evaluation fee of $17 per accepted course to cover the evaluation costs. You may choose not to pay if you decide not to transfer the credit. For those who cannot afford the fee, we may have grants available.

 

Timeline

  • Applicants must complete the online application to the university.
  • After receiving an update that you are eligible to begin studying at UoPeople, follow the email’s instructions accordingly.
  • If you would like to submit a transfer credit request, do so online using the UoPeople Self-Service Portal here. The request as well as all supporting documentation must be completed within 7 days. You will be able to submit this request later as well, but only those who apply within 7 days have the chance to go into Transfer Credit Foundations pathway- meaning you will only have to take UNIV 1001 during your Foundations term, rather than additional courses. After being notified that you meet UoPeople’s application requirements to begin your studies, you will be required to pay the non-refundable application processing fee.
  • UoPeople announces its’ admissions and transfer credit decisions by the final Notice of Admissions Day (Please see Admissions calendar here). Once your transfer credit application is approved, you will receive a notice along with the admissions decision.
  • If you were admitted, simply confirm your enrollment to UoPeople by signing your online enrollment agreement found in your UoPeople self-service portal here.
  • If your transfer credit application is still incomplete on the final notice day, we will close the application, and you will be able to reapply for transfer credit as a student. On that day we will also admit you to the university so you could start studying without missing the coming term. Once you will sign and submit your online enrollment agreement, you will shortly become a UoPeople student and start your studies in the upcoming term.
  • Students should then complete the degree program admissions process (the Foundations courses requirement according to the university policy) and become UoPeople degree students. Note that UNIV 1001 is non-transferable, therefore all applicants must at least complete this one Foundations course before becoming a degree student.
  • The credits which were unofficially approved will be officially approved and transfer into the student’s transcript only once the student has completed at least one degree course at UoPeople and only after paying an Evaluation Fee of $17 per accepted course.
  • Credits which were accepted to the University must be paid and transferred within five terms (one year) of being unofficially approved by UoPeople.
  • Applicants who fail to pay the Evaluation Fee and transfer their credits into their UoPeople transcript within the required timeframe will be assumed to have declined the offer of transfer credit and their transfer credit application will be closed.

 

Submitting proof of course completion may be satisfied by the Submission of

 

AP courses: the record of the test results

ACE: an ACE CREDIT transcript

CLEP: a CLEP transcript from the College Board

For US institutions: an official transcript or copy

For non-Us institutions: a transcript and a course-by-course evaluation from a recognized foreign evaluation service.

 

All documents should be submitted electronically to the Office of Transfer Credit using the UoPeople Self-Service Portal found here.

 

For more information:

Read our Transfer Credit Q&A

Read UoPeople’s Transfer Credit Policy 

SEE WHAT UOPEOPLE CAN DO FOR YOU!