قدم طلبك الآن

نائب المستشار الفخري عبد الوحيد خان 

نائب المستشار الفخري عبد الوحيد خان 

جامعة أنديرا غاندي الوطنية المفتوحة 

نائب المستشار الفخري عبد الوحيد خان هو عضو في مجلس رئاسة جامعة UoPeople. شغل منصب نائب مستشار جامعة أنديرا غاندي الوطنية المفتوحة (IGNOU) في نيودلهي وكان أحد مؤسسيها، وكان الدكتور خان أيضا المدير العام المساعد للاتصالات والمعلومات في منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والعلم والثقافة. 

  

كما كان مؤخرا الرئيس المؤسس لجامعة طلال أبو غزاله للأعمال (TAGUB) في البحرين. وهو حاليا زميل في تأثير التعليم (Education Impact)، وهي منظمة مقرها باريس تعمل في تقديم الخدمات الاستشارية في استخدام تقنيات المعلومات والاتصالات في التعليم على جميع المستويات. 

 

وطوال حياته المهنية، قدم الدكتور خان خدمات استشارية لعدد من الوكالات الدولية مثل معهد آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لتنمية البث الإذاعي والبنك الدولي ومصرف التنمية الآسيوي وصندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان ومنظمة الأمم المتحدة للأغذية والزراعة (الفاو). 

 

حصل الدكتور خان على العديد من الجوائز والتميزات مثل “جائزة الخدمة المتميزة” من رابطة التعلم (Commonwealth of Learning- COL)، وجائزة الهند الألفية 2000 للتعليم والسلام العالمي”، و”الجائزة الذهبية للعقل الهندي الفذ 2000″. منحنه جامعة جاميا هامدارد (Jamia Hamdard) في نيودلهي في كانون الثاني/ يناير عام 2005 الدكتوراه الفخرية في العلوم، وحصل عام 2006 على جائزة داياواتي مودي (Dayawati Modi) للفنون والثقافة والتعليم للعام ذاته، وفي تموز/ يوليو 2008 حصل على الزمالة الفخرية المرموقة من COL. 

 

“تعد جامعة UoPeople مبادرة ممتازة لتوفير الوصول إلى التعليم الجيد لشريحة أكبر من المجتمع – متغلبة على حواجز الزمان والمكان.” – نائب المستشار الفخري عبد الوحيد خان

Apply

Vice Chancellor Emeritus Abdul Waheed Khan

Indira Gandhi National Open University

Vice Chancellor Emeritus Abdul Waheed Khan is a member of UoPeople’s President’s Council. He served as Vice-Chancellor of the Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) in New Delhi and was one of its founders. Dr. Khan was also the Assistant Director-General for Communication and Information at the United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Organization.

 

Most recently he was the Founder President of Talal Abu-Ghazaleh University of Business (TAGUB) in Bahrain. Currently, he is a Fellow of Education Impact, a Paris based organization engaged in providing advisory services in the use of ICTs for education at all levels.

 

Throughout his career, Dr. Khan has provided consultancy services to a number of international agencies such as the Asia Pacific Institute for Broadcasting Development, the World Bank, the Asian Development Bank, the United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) and the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).

 

Dr. Khan is the recipient of several awards and distinctions such as the “Distinguished Service Award” from COL, “India 2000 Millennium Award for Education and World Peace” and “Super Brain of India Gold Award 2000.” In January 2005, he became an honorary Doctor of Science, awarded by the Jamia Hamdard University in New Delhi, and in 2006 he was awarded the 2006 Dayawati Modi Award for Art, Culture and Education. In July 2008 he received a prestigious honorary fellowship from COL.

 

“University of the People is an excellent initiative to provide access to quality education to a larger segment of society – overcoming the barriers of time and space.” – Vice Chancellor Emeritus Abdul Waheed Khan

SEE WHAT UOPEOPLE CAN DO FOR YOU!