قدم طلبك الآن

السيد كين مارلين  

السيد كين مارلين  

مارلين وشركاه 

السيد كين مارلين هو شريك إداري ومؤسس لشركة مارلين وشركاه (Marlin & Associatesوهي عبارة عن مصرف استثماري متخصص ومؤسسة استشارات استراتيجية ولها مكاتب في نيويورك وسان فرانسيسكو وواشنطن العاصمة وتورنتو. أمضى كين السنوات الخمسة والعشرين الماضية في قيادة وتقديم المشورة لشركات التقانة المتوسطة العالمية. لقد كان الرئيس التنفيذي لشركات عالمية وقام بشراء وبيع ورفع رأسمال النمو لشركاته إلى جانب تقديم المشورة للآخرين. 

 

بدأ كين حياته المهنية في العمل في شركة Dun & Bradstreet، حيث ارتقى ليصبح نائبا أول للاستراتيجية والاندماج والاستحواذ. غادر D & B ليصبح الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Telekurs (NA) وهي شركة عالمية لتقانة المعلومات والبيانات. بعد بضع سنوات، اشترى كين وشركاؤه أصولا من شركة Telekurs وأسسوا شركة Telesphere Corporation، التي أنموها ثم باعوها إلى Bridge Information Systems ، حيث أصبح Ken نائب الرئيس التنفيذي ومسؤولا عن منتجات البنية التحتية والتسويق العالميين فيها. بعد ذلك بعامين، انضم كين إلى بنك التجارة الإعلامية فيرونيس سوهلر (Veronis Suhler)، حيث قدم المشورة لمجموعة واسعة من شركات التقانة. أسس كين شركته الحالية في أوائل عام 2002.  

 

يتم اقتباس أقوال كين بانتظام في المنشورات بما في ذلك بيزنس ويك، فوربس، وول ستريت جورنال، ونيويورك تايمز، كما أجريت معه مقابلات في CBS News و BBC-Worldwide و FoxNews و Fox Business و Dow Jones MarketWatch و CNBC وغيرها. تمت تسمية كين عام 2010 كواحد من الأعضاء المؤسسين الخمس والعشرين لقاعة الشهرة لبيانات السوق. وفي عام 2011 قام الناشر الدولي -المستثمر المؤسسي (Institutional Investor “II”) بإدراج اسم كين كواحد من “Tech 50 II“، وهي القائمة التي تكرم أكثر خمسين شخصية تأثيرا و “إرباكا” في قطاع التقانة المالية، وقام بتسميته مرة أخرى عام 2014 كواحد من بين أكثر خمسين شخصا تأثيرا في هذا القطاع. 

 

حصل كين على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة كاليفورنيا (ايرفين) ، وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة كاليفورنيا لوس أنجلوس ، وشهادة مهنية متقدمة لما بعد ماجستير إدارة الأعمال في استراتيجية الشركات من جامعة نيويورك. وهو كابتن سابق وقائد سرية مشاة في سلاح مشاة البحرية الأمريكية (خدم جولتين في الشرق الأقصى). كما أنه عضو في مجلس مديري مؤسسة فينكس هاوس (the Phoenix House Foundation) وعضو مجلس إدارة نادي ماديسون سكوير للبنين والبنات (the Madison Square Boys and Girls Club). يعيش في مانهاتن مع زوجته وابنته وكلب وقطة وسلحفاة.

Apply

Mr. Ken Marlin

Marlin & Associates

Mr. Ken Marlin is Managing Partner and Founder of Marlin & Associates a boutique investment bank and strategic consulting firm with offices in New York, San Francisco, Washington DC and Toronto. Ken has spent the past 25 years leading and advising international middle-market technology firms. He has been CEO of global firms and has bought, sold and raised growth capital for his own companies along with advising others.

 

Ken began his business career at Dun & Bradstreet, where he rose to become Senior VP for Strategy, Mergers and Acquisitions. He left D&B to become CEO of Telekurs (NA) a global information technology and data firm. A few years later, Ken and his partners bought assets from Telekurs and formed Telesphere Corporation, which they grew and then sold to Bridge Information Systems, where Ken became Executive VP with responsibility for global infrastructure products and marketing. Two years later, Ken joined the media merchant bank Veronis Suhler, where he advised a wide range of technology firms. Ken formed his current firm in early 2002.

 

Ken is quoted regularly in publications including Business Week, Forbes, The Wall Street Journal, and The New York Times. He has been interviewed on CBS News, BBC-Worldwide, FoxNews, Fox Business, Dow Jones MarketWatch, and CNBC, among others. In 2010, Ken was named as one of the 25 inaugural members of the Market Data Hall of Fame. In 2011, Institutional Investor (“II”), the international publisher, named Ken as one of II’s “Tech 50″, which honored the 50 most influential and “disruptive” figures in the financial technology sector; in 2014, II again named him as one the 50 most influential people in the industry.

 

Ken earned a BA from the University of California (Irvine), an MBA from UCLA, and a post-MBA Advanced Professional Certificate in Corporate Strategy from New York University. He is a former Captain and infantry company commander in the US Marine Corps (serving two tours in the Far East). Ken is a member of the Board of Directors of the Phoenix House Foundation, and a Board Member of the Madison Square Boys and Girls Club. He lives in Manhattan with his wife, daughter, a dog, a cat, and a turtle.

SEE WHAT UOPEOPLE CAN DO FOR YOU!