قدم طلبك الآن

الرئيسة الفخرية ليزا أندرسون  

الرئيسة الفخرية ليزا أندرسون  

الجامعة الأمريكية في القاهرة 

 

ليزا أندرسون هي محاضرة متخصصة وأستاذة فخرية للعلاقات الدولية (James T. Shotwell Professor of International Relations) في كلية الشؤون الدولية والعامة في جامعة كولومبيا. 

  

شغلت د. أندرسون منصب رئيس الجامعة الأمريكية في القاهرة لمدة خمس سنوات، بين عامي 2011-2016.  قبل تعيينها رئيسة للجامعة، كانت رئيسة مجلس الجامعة، وهو المنصب الذي تولته في عام 2008. كما أنها العميد الفخري لكلية الشؤون الدولية والعامة في جامعة كولومبيا، حيث قادت المدرسة بين عامي 1997-2007. كانت عضو هيئة التدريس في جامعة كولومبيا منذ عام 1986، وقد شغلت قبل تسميتها عميدا منصب الرئيس لقسم العلوم السياسية ومدير معهد كولومبيا للشرق الأوسط، وشغلت كرسي شوتويل (the Shotwell Chair) في قسم العلوم السياسية.  كما قامت بالتدريس في كلية وودرو ويلسون في جامعة برينستون، وفي أقسام دراسات الحكومة والدراسات الاجتماعية في جامعة هارفارد، وشغلت مناصب زمالات بحثية في معهد الدراسات المتقدمة ومعهد البحوث في جامعة نيويورك  أبو ظبي.  

 

تضمنت أبحاث الدكتورة أندرسون العلمية أعمالا حول تشكيل الدولة في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، وعن تغيير النظام وإرساء الديمقراطية في البلدان النامية؛ وعن العلوم الاجتماعية والبحث الأكاديمي والسياسة العامة في الولايات المتحدة وحول العالم. ومن بين كتبها كتاب الدولة والتحول الاجتماعي في تونس وليبيا، 1830-1980 (1986) وكتاب متابعة الحقيقة، ممارسة القوة: العلوم الاجتماعية والسياسة العامة في القرن الحادي والعشرين (2003)؛ كما نشرت عددا كبيرا من المقالات العلمية.   

 

 د. أندرسون هي عضو مجلس أمناء جامعة الآغا خان وجامعة تافتس وجامعة هيرتي للحوكمة في برلين وشبكة العلماء المعرضين للخطر. كما أنها عضو فخري في مجلس إدارة هيومن رايتس ووتش، وعملت كرئيسة منتخبة لجمعية دراسات الشرق الأوسط، ورئيسة لمجلس بحوث العلوم الاجتماعية. وهي كذلك عضو في الأكاديمية الأمريكية للفنون والعلوم، وفي مجلس العلاقات الخارجية، وقد حصلت على درجات فخرية من جامعة مونماوث والجامعة الأمريكية في باريس.

Apply

President Emerita Lisa Anderson

 

The American University in Cairo

Lisa Anderson is Special Lecturer and James T. Shotwell Professor of International Relations Emerita at the Columbia University School of International and Public Affairs.

 

Dr. Anderson served as President of the American University in Cairo for five years, from 2011-2016. Prior to her appointment as President, she was the University’s provost, a position she had assumed in 2008. She is also Dean Emerita of the School of International and Public Affairs at Columbia, where she led the school from 1997-2007. She was on the faculty of Columbia since 1986; prior to her appointment as Dean, she served as Chair of the Political Science Department and Director of Columbia’s Middle East Institute; she held the Shotwell Chair in the Political Science Department.  She has also taught at Princeton University’s Woodrow Wilson School and in the Government and Social Studies departments at Harvard University and held research fellowships at the Institute for Advanced Study and the Research Institute at NYU-Abu Dhabi. .

 

Dr. Anderson’s scholarly research has included work on state formation in the Middle East and North Africa; on regime change and democratization in developing countries; and on social science, academic research and public policy both in the United States and around the world. Among her books are The State and Social Transformation in Tunisia and Libya, 1830-1980 (1986) and Pursuing Truth, Exercising Power: Social Science and Public Policy in the Twenty-first Century (2003); she has also published numerous scholarly articles.

 

 Dr. Anderson is a trustee of the Aga Khan University, Tufts University, the Hertie School of Governance in Berlin, and the Scholars at Risk Network.  She is a member emerita of the Board of Directors of Human Rights Watch, served as elected President of the Middle East Studies Association, and as Chair of the Board of the Social Science Research Council.  A member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences and the Council on Foreign Relations, she has received honorary degrees from Monmouth University and the American University in Paris.

SEE WHAT UOPEOPLE CAN DO FOR YOU!