قدم طلبك الآن

الأستاذ انطوان فان اغتميل  

انطوان فان اغتميل

مستشار أول في فورين بوليسي أناليتيكس

 

السيد فان أغتميل هو مستشار أول في فورين بوليسي أناليتيكس ، وهي شركة استشارية للسياسة العامة في واشنطن العاصمة ، وكان المؤسس الرئيسي والرئيس التنفيذي ورئيس قسم المعلومات لشركة Emerging Markets Management LLC (ورئيس مجلس إدارة AshmoreEMM لاحقًا) ، وهي شركة رائدة في إدارة الاستثمار للأسواق الناشئة الأسهم. كما كان أيضًا المدير المؤسس لمجموعة ستراتيجيك انفستمنت جروب إس إم. قبل تأسيس EMM في عام 1987 ، كان السيد فان أغتمايل نائب مدير قسم أسواق رأس المال في مؤسسة التمويل الدولية (“IFC”) ، وهي شركة تابعة للبنك الدولي موجهة نحو القطاع الخاص. أثناء عمله في مؤسسة التمويل الدولية ، ابتكر مصطلح “الأسواق الناشئة” وأسس قاعدة بيانات الأسواق الناشئة لمؤسسة التمويل الدولية. كما شغل منصب رئيس قسم في عمليات الاقتراض بالبنك الدولي ، والعضو المنتدب للبنك التجاري الرائد في تايلاند TISCO ونائب رئيس شركة Bankers Trust Company.

 

السيد فان أغتمايل مؤلف مشارك لكتاب The Smartest Places on Earth (الشؤون العامة ، مارس 2016) ، ومؤلف كتاب The Emerging Markets Century (Free Press ، 2007) ، Emerging Securities Markets (Euromoney ، 1984) ، ومحرر مشارك في أسواق الأسهم الناشئة في العالم (بروبس للنشر ، 1992). كان أستاذاً مساعداً في مركز جورج تاون للقانون ودرّس في معهد هارفارد للسياسة وجامعة تاماسات في بانكوك. وقد حاضر على نطاق واسع في الجامعات وغيرها من الجماهير المهنية في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهو حاصل على ماجستير إدارة الأعمال من كلية ستيرن بجامعة نيويورك ، وماجستير في الدراسات الروسية وأوروبا الشرقية من جامعة ييل ، ودرجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من جامعة إيراسموس في هولندا.

 

وهو عضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة بروكينغز (والرئيس المشارك لمجلسها الاستشاري الدولي) ، ومؤسسة NPR (وحتى 2013 رئيسها وعضو مجلس إدارة NPR) ، ومعرض فرير ساكلر التابع لمؤسسة سميثسونيان ، و Magnum Photos. وهو أيضًا عضو في مجلس ييل الرئاسي للأنشطة الدولية ومجلس العلاقات الخارجية. متزوج وله ولدان وحفيد.

 

البريد الإلكتروني: vanagtmaelauthor@gmail.com

Apply

Antoine van Agtmael

Senior Adviser at Foreign Policy Analytics

Mr. van Agtmael is senior adviser at Foreign policy Analytics, a public policy advisory firm in Washington DC and was the principal founder, CEO and CIO of Emerging Markets Management LLC (and later chairman of AshmoreEMM), a leading investment management firm for emerging market equities. He was also a founding director of the Strategic Investment GroupSM. Before founding EMM in 1987, Mr. van Agtmael was Deputy Director of the Capital Markets department of the International Finance Corporation (“IFC”), the private sector-oriented affiliate of the World Bank. While at IFC, he coined the term “emerging markets” and founded the IFC Emerging Markets Database. He was also a Division Chief in the World Bank’s borrowing operations, Managing Director of Thailand’s leading merchant bank TISCO and Vice President at Bankers Trust Company. 

 

Mr. van Agtmael is co-author of The Smartest Places on Earth (Public Affairs, March 2016), author of The Emerging Markets Century (Free Press, 2007), Emerging Securities Markets (Euromoney, 1984), and co-editor of The World’s Emerging Stock Markets (Probus Publishing, 1992). He was an adjunct professor at Georgetown Law Center and taught at the Harvard Institute of Politics and Thammasat University, Bangkok. He has lectured widely at universities and other professional audiences around the worldHe holds an M.B.A. from New York University’s Stern School, an M.A. in Russian and Eastern European Studies from Yale University and an undergraduate degree in Economics from Erasmus University in the Netherlands.

 

He is a Board member of The Brookings Institution (and Co-Chair of its International Advisory Council), the NPR Foundation (and until 2013 its Chair and NPR board member), the Smithsonian’s Freer Sackler Gallery, and Magnum Photos. He is also a member of the Yale President’s Council on International Activities and of the Council on Foreign Relations. He is married and has two children and a grandchild.

 

Email: [email protected]