قدم طلبك الآن

الرئيسة الفخرية باميلا تروتمان ريد  

الرئيسة الفخرية باميلا تروتمان ريد  

جامعة القديس يوسف 

د. باميلا تروتمان ريد هي عضو في مجلس رئاسة جامعة UoPeople. تم تعيينها مؤخرا باحثة أولى في معهد ميريل بالمر سكيلمان لتنمية الطفل والأسرة في جامعة واين الرسمية (Wayne State University). وهي كذلك رئيسة فخرية لجامعة القديس يوسف في ولاية كونيتيكت. خلال فترة رئاستها، نمت سمعة الجامعة، ومكانتها وحجمها. وقد زادت عدد الطلبة بنسبة 38٪ تقريبا، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس بدوام كامل بنسبة 60٪، وتضاعفت الميزانية بما في ذلك تحقيق نتائج قياسية لجمع الأموال. وبعد توليها منصبها في كانون الثاني/ يناير 2008، بنت على التميز الأكاديمي للجامعة، والتزامها بالنزاهة، وقيادة المرأة، والخدمة. لقد بادرت وأطلقت بنجاح أول برنامج دكتوراه متخصص في الجامعة من خلال إنشاء كلية الصيدلة، وهي أول كلية خاصة للصيدلة في ولاية كونيتيكت. بدأت برامج الدكتوراه في ممارسة التمريض والماجستير في العمل الاجتماعي تحت قيادتها، وكذلك برامج البكالوريوس في الصحة العامة والسياسة العامة ومجال الدفاع عن الحقوق. كما أقامت شراكات مع الكليات والجامعات في ولاية كونيتيكت إضافة إلى اتفاقيات تبادل الطلاب مع جامعات في اليابان وعُمان وإسرائيل. 

 

نالت د. ريد بالتزامها تجاه المجتمع العديد من الأوسمة المجتمعية، بما في ذلك اختيارها كشخصية العام للتعليم العالي من جمعية التنمية الاقتصادية للشمال الشرقي. عملت في العديد من المجالس المدنية والثقافية في منطقة هارتفورد الكبرى. عينها الحاكم دانيل ب. مالوي في هيئة تطوير منطقة العاصمة، وترأست اللجان التنفيذية لمؤتمر كونيتيكت للكليات المستقلة واتحاد هارتفورد للتعليم العالي. عملت على المستوى الوطني في مجلس الرابطة الوطنية للكليات والجامعات المستقلة (NAICU)، ومجلس الرئيس للقسم الثالث من الرابطة الوطنية للرياضة الجامعية (NCAA) وتم انتخابها مؤخرا في مجلس المطبوعات والاتصالات التابع لجمعية علم النفس الأمريكية. 

 

د. ريد هي أخصائية نفسية تنموية معروفة على الصعيد الوطني كباحثة في مجال التنشئة الاجتماعية الجنسانية والعرقية. هي زميلة في الجمعية الأمريكية لعلم النفس (APA)، والرئيسة السابقة لجمعية APA لعلم نفس المرأة. تمت تسميتها ضمن 100 امرأة متميزة في علم النفس، وقد حصلت على جوائز وطنية للقيادة والأبحاث والمنشورات. من بين المشاريع التي طورتها، فهي فخورة جدا ببرنامج إثراء الرياضيات والتقانة لفتيات المدارس المتوسطة بتمويل من مؤسسة العلوم الوطنية (NSF) ويسمى، اكتساب الخيارات: فتيات يستكشفن الحياة الواقعية (GO-GIRL)، يعمل البرنامج الآن لأكثر من اثني عشر عاما في جامعة واين الرسمية. 

 

حصلت د. ريد على بكالوريوس في العلوم من جامعة هوارد، وماجستير في الآداب من جامعة تمبل، ودكتوراه من جامعة بنسلفانيا. وقد شغلت مناصب تدريسية و إدارية في كلية المدينة في جامعة مدينة نيويورك للدراسات العليا، وجامعة ميشيغان، وجامعة تينيسي في تشاتانوغا، وجامعة روزفلت.

Apply

President Emerita Pamela Trotman Reid

University of Saint Joseph

Pamela Trotman Reid, Ph.D. is a member of UoPeople’s President's Council. She has recently been appointed Senior Scholar of the Merrill Palmer Skillman Institute for Child and Family Development at Wayne State University. She is also President Emerita of University of Saint Joseph (USJ) in Connecticut. During her tenure as President, USJ grew in reputation, visibility, and size. She increased the student population approximately 38%, full-time faculty by 60%, and the budget doubled including record setting fundraising results. After taking office in January 2008, she built upon the University’s academic excellence and its commitment to integrity, women’s leadership, and service. She initiated and successfully launched the University’s first professional doctoral program by creating a School of Pharmacy, Connecticut’s first private school of pharmacy. The Doctor of Nursing Practice and the Master of Social Work programs started under her leadership, as well as undergraduate programs in Public Health, and Public Policy and Advocacy. She also established partnerships with colleges and universities in Connecticut as well as student exchange agreements with universities in Japan, Oman, and Israel.

 

Dr. Reid’s commitment to the community earned numerous community honors, including being named Northeastern Economic Development Association Higher Education Person of the Year. She served on multiple civic and cultural boards in the Greater Hartford area. Governor Dannel P. Malloy appointed her to the Capital Region Development Authority. She chaired the executive committees of the Connecticut Conference of Independent Colleges and the Hartford Consortium for Higher Education. At the national level she served on the board of NAICU, the NCAA Presidents Council for Division III and she was recently elected to the Publications and Communications Board of the American Psychological Association.

 

Dr. Reid is a developmental psychologist nationally-known as a scholar in the area of gender and racial socialization. A Fellow of the American Psychological Association (APA), a past President of the APA Society for the Psychology of Women. Named among the 100 Distinguished Women in Psychology, she has received national awards for leadership, scholarship, and publications. Among the projects she developed, she is most proud of a math and technology enrichment program for middle school girls funded by NSF and called, Gaining Options: Girls Investigate Real Life (GO-GIRL). The program has now been in operation for over twelve years at Wayne State University.

 

Dr. Reid holds a B.S. from Howard University, an M.A. from Temple University, and a Ph.D. from the University of Pennsylvania. She has held faculty and administrative positions at the City University of New York Graduate School, the University of Michigan, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, and Roosevelt University.

SEE WHAT UOPEOPLE CAN DO FOR YOU!