قدم طلبك الآن

المدير الأستاذ ديفانغ خاخار 

المدير الأستاذ ديفانغ خاخار 

المعهد الهندي للتقانة (IIT) بومباي 

المدير الأستاذ ديفانغ خاخار هو عضو في مجلس رئاسة جامعة UoPeopleوهو مدير المعهد الهندي للتقانة (IIT) بومباي من 1 كانون الثاني/ يناير 2009. حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في التقانة من IIT دلهي في عام 1981 وشهادة الدكتوراه من جامعة ماساتشوستس أمهيرست في عام 1986. انضم إلى قسم الهندسة الكيميائية في IIT بومباي في كانون الثاني/ يناير 1987، وهو يعمل في المعهد منذ ذلك الحين. 

 

تشمل الاهتمامات البحثية للأستاذ خاخار: ديناميات أنظمة الجسيمات، بلمرة الجزيئات الصلبة وخلط السوائل. قام بنشر وتقديم أكثر من 150 ورقة بحثية، بما في ذلك أوراق في الطبيعة والعلوم. حصل الأستاذ خاخار لإنجازاته البحثية على العديد من الجوائز المرموقة، والتي تتضمن جائزة باتناغار (1997) وزمالة سوارناجايانتي (1998)، وهو زميل في الأكاديمية الوطنية الهندية للهندسة ، وأكاديمية العلوم الوطنية الهندية، والأكاديمية الهندية للعلوم. 

 

كما أنه حائز على جائزة المعهد الهندي للتقانة (IIT) بومباي للتفوق في التدريس وجائزة Mathur للتميز البحثي. وقد شغل منصب الأستاذ المسؤول عن برنامج التعليم المستمر في IIT بومباي من 2001 إلى 2002، ورئيس قسم الهندسة الكيميائية من 2002 إلى 2004، وهو عميد شؤون هيئة التدريس منذ 2005.

Apply

Director Prof. Devang Khakhar

IIT Bombay

Director Professor Devang Khakhar is a member of UoPeople’s President’s Council. He is the Director of the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay as of January 01, 2009. He received his Bachelor’s in Technology from IIT Delhi in 1981 and his Ph.D. from the University of Massachusetts Amherst in 1986. He joined the Department of Chemical Engineering at IIT Bombay in January 1987, and has been with the institute since then.

 

Prof. Khakhar’s research interests include: dynamics of particulate systems, polymerization of rigid molecules and fluid mixing. He has published and presented over 150 papers, including papers in Nature and Science. For his research achievements Prof Khakhar has been accorded several prestigious awards, which include the Bhatnagar Prize (1997) and the Swarnajayanti Fellowship (1998). He is a Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering, the Indian National Science Academy and the Indian Academy of Sciences.

 

Prof. Khakhar is also a recipient of IIT Bombay’s “Excellence in Teaching Award” and the “Mathur Award for Research Excellence”. He has served as Professor-in-Charge of IIT Bombay’s Continuing Education Program from 2001-02, as Head of the Department of Chemical Engineering from 2002-04, and has been the Dean of Faculty Affairs since 2005.

SEE WHAT UOPEOPLE CAN DO FOR YOU!